Organogram of the Ministry of External Affairs*

External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj Overall supervision and coordination of policy and implementation; PAI,BM, IOR, North, EA, ASEAN-ML, Russia, France, Germany, UK, AMS, SAARC, BIMSTEC, D&ISA; Parliament (including starred questinos), External Public Diplomacy, ICCR; Administration (except JEB, SEB & equivalent appointments), CNV, CPV(except PSP and CPO), L&T, PP&R and; Political clearance in respect of Governors, Lt. Governors, Union Council of Ministers, Chief Ministers and Judges of Supreme Court and High Courts and Chairpersons & Members of National Level Commissions and Tribunals Minister of State **Minister of State** Gen.(Retd.) V.K.Singh Shri M.J. Akbar LAC, East and Southern Africa, South, CGI, Haj, Economic Relation DPA; Protocal, Establishment, GEM, Finance, OIA-I, OIA-II, OE&PG, FSI, BOS, Welfare, A&RM; Coordination, Administration (JEB, SEB & EU, Europe West (except France, Germany and UK), Central Europe, Eurasia (except Russia), equivalent appointments, PSP & CPO; Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha (Unstarred questions); Political clearance WANA, West Africa, Gulf, UN, CT; Library (except Governors, Lt. Governors, Union Council of Ministers, Chief Ministers and Judges of Supreme Court and High Court and Chairpersons & Members of National Level Commissions and Tribunals) Secretary (Economic Relations) Secretary (West) Secretary (East) Secretary (Special Assignments) & **Amar Sinha Foreign Secretary** Secretary (CPV & Overseas Preeti Saran DG (ICCR) Sujata Mehta **Indian Affairs)** Development Partnership Administration; MER, Economic Diplomacy Division; WTO Policy, WIPO, GCI, Gulf and Hag, Special Kuwait Cell, WANNA GCC, India-Arab League, Maghreb Union; East & Southern Africa, West Africa Divisions; AU, African Regional Economic Communities(SADC, IGAD, TEAM-9 and COMESA), India-Africa Forum; IBSA; BRICS Dr. S. Jaishankar **Amarendra Khatua** EA (except China & Japan); AMS (Canada); Southern EU, Europe West(except UK, France & Germany), D. M. Mulay Divisions, ASEAN, ASEM, EAS, MGC; Nalanda BIMSTEC; Central Eurpoe Divisions; ERS Division(except Russia); Multilateral Diplomacy-UN,NAM,CHOGM, UNCTAD; SCO, G-20; L&T and Protocol Overall coordination and supervision of work; EA (only China & Japan), AMS(only US), North, BM, IOR, PAI Divisions; EW Division (only UK, France, Germany); ERS Division SAARC, LAC Division, MERCOSUR, CARICOM; A&RM; RTI Special Assignments (only Russia); RIC; D&ISA Division; Administration, Establishment, GEM, CNV, BOS, Division; CT; States; XPD; Parliament and Coordinatio OIA-I, OIA-II,OE & PEG and CPV PP&R, Finance and EG & IT Divisions; ICCR Hindi & Sanskrit Division. Addl. Secretary Addl. Secretary Addl. Secretary Addl. Secretary & Addl. Secretary [Counter Terrorism] (Political and DGI) **Financial Advisor** (Administration) Ravi Thapar A. Gitesh Sarma Dr. Sumeet Jerath **Mukta Dutta Tomar Head of Division** Division Consular, Passport & Visa Dr. Deepak Mittal Pr. Chief Controller of **Head of Division** Division Finance Head of Division Accounts Privanka Chauhan Chief Passport Officer & Sujata Prasad Archives & Record Anwar Haleem (DS Finance) **Passport Service Project** Pravasi Bharatiya Kendra Vanlalhuma K. Chatterjee Dr. Acquino Vimal Overseas Indian Affairs- I Manish Gupta Managemet Dir (Inspection) Overseas Indian Affairs- II Vani S. Rao M. C. LUTHER (OE & PGE) JS (PGOE) Division **Head of Division** Division **Head of Division Head of Division Head of Division** Division AMS (Only US) Sibi George **Development Partnership** Ajit V Gupte Administration I Bangladesh, Myanmai AMS (Canada) Munu Mahawar Sripriya Ranganathan **Development Partnership** Dinkar Asthana Rashmi Ranjan Swain Bureau of Security **ASEAN-MULTILATERAL** Ms. Pooja Kapur Administration II **Conference Cell** Sanjiv Ranjan Cypher, NGO & **BIMSTEC** Soumendu Bagchi **Development Partnership** Dr. Acquino Vimal M. Subbarayudu Disarmament & International Dr. Pankaj Sharma Administration III Dir (CNV) Vigilance **Security Affairs** Ms. Nutan Kapoor Mahawar Coordination E-Governance & **East & Southern Africa** Dr. Neena Malhotra **Pradeep Kumar Rawat** Sanjay Kumar Verma East Asia (For China & Japan) Information Technology East Asia **Pradeep Kumar Rawat** Santosh Jha Eurasia (For Russia) **Global Cyber Issues** Sibi George Establishment (Except China & Japan) Division **Head of Division** Gulf **Mridul Kumar External Publicity & Public Central Europe** Subrata Bhattacharjee GEM Sanjay Kumar Verma Vikas Swarup Randhir Kumar Jaiswal **Diplomacy** (For UK, France & Germany) Eurasia (Except Russia & RIC) **Economic Diplomacy** Welfare Sibi George Division Hindi & Sanskrit Rajesh Vaishnaw Renu Pall **Indian Ocean Region** Europe West (Except UK, Randhir Kumar Jaiswal France & Germany) Multilateral Economic Relations Latin America & Caribbean Alok A Dimri Northern Sudhakar Dalela Dr. V.D. Sharma **Legal & Treaties** Gopal Baglay Pakistan, Afghanistan, Iran **Liaison With State Govts West Africa** C. Rajasekhar Partha Satpathy Sanjay Verma **Policy Planning & Research** Santosh Jha West Asia and North Africa Ms. Nutan Kapoor Mahawar **United Nations Manish Chauhan Special Projects** Jawed Ashraf **Economic Social** Apoorva Srivastava **Right To Information** Dir (ADP) **United Nations Political** Rudrendra Tandon SAARC **Prashant Agrawal** South & Nalanda

^{*} Updated as on November 17, 2016