Passport Seva Programme (PSP) Division Passport Seva Programme (PSP) Division

Office of the Chief Passport Officer (CPO)

The Central Passport Organization, which is a subordinate office of the Ministry of External Affairs, is headed by Additional Secretary and Chief Passport Officer, who also acts as the Appellate Authority under the Passports Act, 1967 and the Head of Department under the Delegation of Financial Powers Rules 1978.

Shri Arun K. Chatterjee
Additional Secretary (PSP) and CPO
PSP Division,
Ministry of External Affairs
Room No. 8, Patiala House, Tilak Marg,
New Delhi – 110001.
Tel. No.: +91 11 23387013/23384536
Fax No.: +91-11-23071370

Bio-profile of Arun Kumar Chatterjee, Additional Secretary (PSP) & CPO

Shri Arun K. Chatterjee joined the Indian Foreign Service in 1992.

At various Missions abroad, he has served as Third/ Second Secretary in Embassy of India, Almaty, in Kazakhstan; as First Secretary/ Counsellor in Permanent Mission of India (PMI), Geneva and as Counsellor in Embassy of India, Seoul, Republic of Korea.

At headquarters, he has worked as Under Secretary/ Deputy Secretary (East Europe), Director (Finance), and Director/ Joint Secretary (CNV & I) and Chief Vigilance Officer of the Ministry of External Affairs. He assumed charge as the Chief Passport Officer on 1 April, 2016.

He is married and has a son.