Embassy of India Seoul ***

PRESS RELEASE

<u>Arrival of the All-Party Parliamentary Delegation in Republic of Korea</u> (ROK)

The All-Party Parliamentary Delegation led by Hon'ble Member of Parliament, Mr. Sanjay Kumar Jha arrived in Seoul today, as part of Government of India's outreach with countries in the region on the significance of Operation Sindoor. This visit scheduled from 24-26 May 2025, will strengthen ongoing efforts to further India's principled and resolute stance of zero tolerance against terrorism in all its forms and manifestations.

- 2. The delegation is comprised of the following members:
 - a. Shri Sanjay Kumar Jha (Leader), Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha
 - b. Smt Aparajita Sarangi, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha
 - c. Shri Abhishek Banerjee, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha
 - d. Shri Brij Lal, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha
 - e. Shri John Brittas, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha
 - f. Shri Pradan Baruah, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha
 - g. Dr. Hemang Joshi, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha
 - h. Shri Salman Khurshid, Former Minister of External Affairs
 - i. Amb. Mohan Kumar, Former Ambassador of India to France and Bahrain

3. During the course of their visit, the delegation will engage with senior officials of ROK's Ministry of Foreign Affairs, dignitaries from the National Assembly of ROK and senior representatives from prominent think tanks and media.

Seoul 24 May 2025