Media Center Media Center

Third meeting of BRICS Sherpas and Sous Sherpas

September 07, 2021

The third BRICS Sherpas’ and Sous Sherpas’ meeting was convened under India’s Chairship on 7 September 2021. The meeting was chaired by Secretary (CPV&OIA) and India’s BRICS Sherpa, Mr. Sanjay Bhattacharyya. Amb. Sarquis J.B. Sarquis, Brazil’s BRICS Sherpa; Amb. Sergei Ryabkov, Russia’s BRICS Sherpa; Amb. Ma Zhaoxu, China’s BRICS Sherpa; and Amb. Anil Sooklal, South Africa’s BRICS Sherpa led their respective delegations.

BRICS Sherpas reviewed preparations for the upcoming 13th BRICS Summit to be held on 9 September 2021 in virtual format under the Chairship of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi. The Sherpas discussed the deliverables of the Summit including the New Delhi Declaration. They adopted the Revised BRICS Terms of Reference for guiding BRICS engagement.The discussions took place in a constructive and cordial atmosphere.

The Sherpas commended India for its success in advancing intra-BRICS cooperation despite the challenges of the COVID-19 pandemic and building on its theme of ‘BRICS@15: Intra-BRICS Cooperation for Continuity, Consolidation and Consensus’.

The pro-tempore Chair of the BRICS Think Tank Council, Ambassador H.H.S. Viswanathan, Distinguished Fellow (ORF), and pro-tempore Chair of the BRICS Civil Forum, Dr. Sachin Chaturvedi, DG RIS, presented the final reports on their respective tracks to the BRICS Sherpas.

New Delhi
September 07, 2021

Click here for Urdu version Urdu.pdf
Click here for Bengali version Bengali.pdf
Click here for Gujarati versionGujarati.pdf
Click here for Kannada versionKannada.pdf
Click here for Malayalam version Malayalam.pdf
Click here for Odia versionOdia.pdf
Click here for Punjabi versionPunjabi.pdf
Click here for Tamil versionTamil.pdf
Click here for Telugu versionTelugu.pdf
Click here for Assamese versionAssamese.pdf

Post A Comment

  • Name *
    E-mail *
  • Write Your Comment *
  • Verification Code * Verification Code